78 Marbles in Groups

emmasorbet

Hi all!

My boyfriend and I found these marbles in our garage! I was going to give them away for free, but then I started Googling marbles and realized they might be worth something. I also love pretty things, so I'd just like to know what everything is.

I've photographed the first group of 78 marbles in smaller sub-groups (2-4 per group). I tried to sort them by "type," although I am completely new to this - so forgive me if I sorted them badly.

I have uploaded them all to Dropbox, including a group shot. Each marble has a number (1-78) on the photo title (it goes from left to right) - and the group shot shows their numbers.

I would love some help! And thank you! Here is the link to my Dropbox folders (and here's the URL written out https://www.dropbox.com/sh/4y0aktlrrbrio87/AAAZT_SioVhDx8meQTZniRfxa?dl=0)

All the best,

Emma

Hi Emma, welcome.

The pictures are nicely ordered, lots of view.  But a lot to tackle at once.

I looked at a bunch of the pictures. So far they almost all look to be from the 1930s through 1960's.  With most in the 1950's and 60's range. 

I saw a couple (so far) which might be a little older or a little newer.

You are on the right track with your MK patch and ribbons.  Did you figure out yet that the yellow and brown patch and ribbons are called Bumble Bees?   Very popular marbles.  Everyone needs a bumblebee!  Worth a dollar or two apiece. 

(So far I'm not seeing high dollar marbles.  But a solid vintage group.)  

I'll try to drop back in soon.  Hopefully someone else will play along while I'm gone.

You're on the money with your "MK p&r green and white" being Marble King.

Your "P&r (maybe) red-orange and white" are also Marble King patch and ribbons.