A few examples from a solitaire board I just bought

Neil

Hi I’m new to marbles and after a brief spell buying a small collection and then selling it again, I’ve just bought a solitaire board complete with 33 handmades. I would appreciate some comments. Some are beautiful colours, in fact they’re all very vibrant. There are 4 latticinios in there but all the rest are solid cores or other types of which I don’t understand what is what. I’ve taken some photos of four of them... 

Neil, York, UK

87B7A76F-3E60-4DE4-A046-FA5D13112D4A.jpeg

67F00C41-B928-45A6-8FEA-0FD7F01DB9B3.jpeg

AB4687ED-6D15-40B9-B77C-A3628EE71FFD.jpeg

5CBDBF29-CEF4-4E28-8DE7-A4244DE494FF.jpeg

EE2B83A1-2EE2-4A88-AE76-F18E7A574AD0.jpeg

F4A692F9-1262-4911-AAB3-740B221C95DE.jpeg

17FB4A04-E066-4013-9EE7-43AD96F4AE49.jpeg

A3E15DA5-2F76-48C1-BCF6-E72CE41A866C.jpeg

5AE1242A-758D-496D-B90F-B85089C2D68C.jpeg

A615DC6D-3AA6-4045-95AB-677D7ADA5C53.jpeg

3F12D3AF-C4BB-4831-85EF-494B5C1DE985.jpeg

37244E51-3E77-447F-B341-F3317D0E961D.jpeg

160CDB25-135E-49B7-9929-EA3CD9C8629F.jpeg

B7AECDC0-3BFA-4A2C-A97F-346D8D27795D.jpeg

37FD584F-8251-4E60-B335-5C279D9F87F2.jpeg

Hello & Welcome Neil :wave2:

Finally another German handmade lover. Appears to be 3 ribbon cores & one solid core. The bright colors and two unfinished pontils are an indicator to me of a manufacture date somewhere between 1880 & 1910. Most of these marbles were made for the English game board market during the Victorian era. The older mibs around 1850 - 1880 "usually" demonstrate faceting on one end and a melted pigtail on the other, sometimes melted to oblivion, there are exceptions I'm just speaking in general terms.  Black is a rarer color, looks like you got a good clean set, only 4 latts. any same cane present ??