New to American Marbles

Rolf1980

Hello,

My name is Rolf from Kreuzlingen, Switzerland. I have all of my grandfather's and father's handmade Germans and other European collectible marbles from their respective childhoods. They fascinate me.  I am currently living in Northern Virginia working on a government contract. I am a Mechanical/Aerospace Engineer.

I enjoy ice hockey, speed skating, cross country and downhill skiing and snowboarding. 

I started collecting American marbles about a year ago when I came across a collector at a flea market and have purchased many I really like. The ones I find most interesting are Peltier, Alley and Akro; however, I have purchased others because I liked them. I have purchased many American Marble ID books. Some simply are not in the books and I need help with ID's. I would also like to show pictures of some of my purchases because American made marbles are beautiful and to make sure I am correct.

Thank you in advance for any assistance. 

Rolf Schmidt

Welcome Rolf,

Please feel free to post in the ID section.

There are a number of European collectors that frequent this sight and they can help with many that you may have found in your home country.

Post two or three marbles at a time and take multiple shots of the marble. Size is important as well.

We all love a good ID ask here and look forward to you participation.

Once again a most hardy welcome and of course---

Marble--On!!