Ebay Ok Or Scam?

I am far from an expert on guineas but the one they are keeping looks real. I question the others.

I would also think long and hard before paying $500 to a seller with only 18 transactions including one negative.

Just my 2 cents!!!

Mark

I wrote the guy, mainly to warn a seemingly new seller about the problems people with 0 feedback have been causing marble dealers. He asked me who Scott Patrick was. I guess that's been suggested to him as a possible maker of the mibs. He seemed glad for the info I gave him in response.

The person with the 0 feedback has revealed enough information about himself so that I can tell it is someone who has been reported to ebay many times as a problem buyer. More than one of his ebay IDs have been cancelled. He is a real collector but .... well, he brags a lot and not all of his claims are well-founded. He bids a lot but doesn't always pay for what he committed to buy. And as a seller, he has listed at least one really neat item, and then pulled it down, and then relisted it but it wasn't quite as neat the last time I saw him list it. (thinking of a pelt jobber box -- let me see if I can find that link where Art solved the mystery for me) (here's that link)

Every seller has to start somewhere, and I sure don't envy this guinea seller having to start out in the current ebay environment where he is vulnerable to buyers for whom we cannot leave feedback.