Calcareous Stone Marbles: Newbie Needs Help!

Hello:

This is my first time writing to this forum...at least I think it is. I've been investigating these real agate marbles for some time and have had little success in figuring out if there's a market for them, or not. They were collected by my dad and I understand that most of them date back to the 19th century. Many of them took a very long time to make, (like the blue one that had to be "dyed" blue which was a process that took weeks...as I said I've been researching them for quite some time). We have run into a rough period and it would really be helpful to know if there's a market for these and how to make contact. Any assistance would be much appreciated.

Thanks,

JayC

post-2709-12781949898_thumb.jpg

post-2709-127819500921_thumb.jpg

Thanks for the advice, Duffy, but I did that along time ago. Those are machine-tumbled stones and not real aggies like these. I'm looking for some info on a market for real aggies. Here are a couple of additional photos to show what the real marbles from your grandfather's (or perhaps great grandfather's) era looked like. Again, looking for help.

Thanks.

JayC

post-2709-127821543871_thumb.jpg