Illinois meteorite man

Hello all, I'm a 39 year old father of 5 (22yrs, 21yrs, 16yrs, 14yrs, 1yr) two oldest boys youngest 3 are my girls.

I'm a cnc machine operator.

My passion is hunting collecting and dealing meteorites. If I could hunt meteorites 24hrs a day I would, my dream is to goto Antarctica and hunt meteorites.

I am probably the newest collector here with the smallest and least valued collection,but that will change. I've been collecting for only a month and a half, I have been learning as much as possible, that's all I've been doing in my spare time, something to do with marbles: taking pictures, editing pictures, looking at pictures, examining each one of my marbles individually. I've become obsessed, this is what happened with meteorites, that's all I thought(think) about, I put together an amazing collection, I started a website and forum and had, at the time the most popular forum by far, with over 1500 members, hundreds very active, I made many  good friends in the meteorite community.

I love learning and teaching about meteorites, and learning and hopefully someday teaching about marbles.

I'm a Huge Steelers fan and a big Cubs and Blackhawks fan too.

This is a pic of me and my lil baby girl, Jazzy.

FB_IMG_1524876977149.jpg

Thanks Steph.

Here are a few pics of the material that I discovered, it's called Mendotawrong but many spell it online as Mendota wrong. I've sold this material all over the world, on Google you can see images from a natural history museum in Germany, dealers photos from Morocco, I've sold it to collectors in Canada, Mexico, France, Germany, Morocco, UK, and other countries that are not coming to me at the moment, also sold to at least 17 states.