Jabo Marbles Will There Value Increase In Years To Come ???

Hello to all I am new to the hobby and buy a lot of marbles on Ebay I love the JABO Marbles especially the new ones I was wondering if in ones opinion in the future if the Jabo's will ever appreciate in value like the antique marbles of today It seems that I have picked up just a bit on the hobby and as I cruise Ebay I see thousands upon thousands Jabo lots of older ones it seems not that it is important I honestly love the new Jabo marbles but just curious as some of them are 10.00 a piece or more Thanks, Ryan

Hard to say, but I personally wouldn't bet on it. The difference between the new Jabos and antique marbles being that the new Jabos were made then instantly put into collections. Antique marbles were not. They were played with, lost, thrown away...etc. Basically, in my opinion, Jabos were made by collectors for collectors and there are plenty to go around. Some of the exceptionally nice examples my fetch premiums later on. I have many of the different runs myself, but I did not buy them as an investment.

Yes,I think they are collectible,and will be collectible,as long as the hoddy of marble collecting is in existance.

What many people cant see,,,refering to the "jabo haters",is that Jabo has given more life to the hobby.Marble collecting was dying off,along with many of the collectors.It has sparked a flurry of new collectors,and this is what is needed to keep the hobby alive.

If you require an answer that refers to a dollar value,well,I think that is impossible to predict,on anything,,,except a rise in gas prices in the spring,and a rise in heating oil in the fall.(even that is unpredictable).

Griff

Considering the fact that they are totally worthless now due to incessant production in large numbers over and over again. They have only one way to go. That is to remain worthless. Why do people insist on keeping making them over and over again?

Ryan,