What To Expect And What To Pack?

stillrocki

I was just wondering what to expect at the Crossroads marble show in kokomo this weekend? It will be my first show. I was thinking of getting a room on Friday if possible. I am a newbie, but catching on fairly fast...(yeah right) As I was looking at a friends old marbles (not really a collection but more like a jar and bag full from his youth)it occured to me that I have only seen actual marbles, not in a book or computer, but in my hand, other than my own, on 2 occasions...so I am quite sure this show will be very educational! I wanted to bring some of my marbles for possible "in room trading" friday night but as I have never been to a show I am not sure how that works exactly...I certainly cant just walk into peoples hotel rooms with a box of marbles saying "got mibs?"...or will these trades be by invitation only? I am going to be on my own as my husband is throughly uninterested so a little insight might be helpful.

Are there any unwritten rules or collector edicate that I should know?? Will they laugh and snarl when I pull out a common mib that I have mis-identified? Will I run into many with an attitude like David's? (just kidding david!)

Thanks...and if you're going and you see a sort out of place lady with curly hair...that would be me, please say hi.