105 Old Marbles? In A Box With Old Marble Bag?

mmuehlba

See what it brings, chances are someone will get burned.

It all depends on what they are looking at.....

If it's the Golden Rebel and Superman, your right...

This kinda looks like one of the cigar boxes Mike Petura used to put together, before he learned that mixing old and new was a "no-no."

Though, those 2 marbles may be too good for Mike's early work.

He made cool marbles, but I don't think.... At the time.... he knew any more about proper "styles" than he knew about the rules of selling them....

How high will they go? I like the big yellow-red stripe marb other then that nada for me ...I'll just put it out there most of us on the borad can make about 20 plus groups like this <<<just plain sad>>> but ive stopped feeling sorry for them if they get burn't ..Been there done that it sucks but oh well i got taught a lesson.

I was just looking at that auction earlier tonight and even though I'm still fairly new to this, something didn't feel right about the "Golden Rebel" and the "Superman", especially the latter. They just didn't fit.

What I'm confused about is that the seller apparently specializes in auto parts and they claim these came incidentally in part of a larger, unrelated auction for auto tools. So if they're telling the truth, how do we explain this lot?

Did some guy get burned who bought the lot originally and in his remorse he packed the box away in his auto tools that he sold?

The title is especially curious with two question marks in it: 105 OLD MARBLES? IN A BOX WITH OLD MARBLE BAG?

Maybe it should have been: 105 OLD MARBLES? 2 NEW MARBLES? IN A BOX WITH OLD MARBLE BAG? READY TO GET BURNED?

I see nothing to point me in the direction,of "intentional deception."

All positive feedbacks,an the description seems"Honest".

Try the "ask seller a question".Thats what its there for.