Jabo character marbles need help with identification of them

andi

"Welcome to Marble Connection Andi "   :wave2:

Try PMing  @Nantucketdink he's the local expert on anything Jabo, probably you're best bet as to the year and values, etc. You can try the search bar in the upper right hand corner or  do a sweep of "Stephs study hall"  ?? Wish I knew more about Jabo, someone will chime in soon enough to help ya out. 

Regards,

Chad G.

These are just some of the ones I thought where the older ones. I really have no idea though because I'm a newbie I guess it's called. I have a lot more. Total I paid I believe $175 for all of these plus the ones with the pictures. If I wanted to sell the lot what should I charge based on what you see In the pictures?

16626809476472094992188117429263.jpg

Looking like you have a mix of modern and vintage marbles. Don't be discouraged if some have little too no value. All part of the learning curve. Plus it's also about what you like!

Try posting a few at a time, a few shots of each, including the seams and/or cutlines, and I'm sure someone will assist you in identifying what they are. Someone might also highlight something in that pile if it catches their eye and want some extra looks.

The Jabo comic marbles are modern and still sell today for about what they sold for new or less.  I had a box of about 50 of them at the recent Fort Wayne IN show. I had $1.00 each on them. I never sold a one. I even offered them for 50 cents each, to a few who did look down at them. Kids at a flea market is about the only hopes of selling them. I was a regular visitor at Jabo several years when these were being made and sold by Jabo.  Almost all of them were sold on blister paks in groups of three or five. The age would be, made around 2005-2010 .