First Show Advice!

Hello,

I'm a total newbie here and am excited to have joined! I look forward to learning alot. Everyone is so kind in this hobby!

I have a question about the marble shows. I am planning on attending my first one either in Marietta or the August one in Canton Ohio. Having never been to one, can anyone help me out with a general understanding of what goes on?

I noticed most say there is "in room trading" that happens before the show. What is this? And when the show is open to the public, any obvious ettiquette one should observe that a newbie may not know about? Thanks for any help you can give me.

Looking forward to the show. It seems to me marble collecting is very tactile. Can't wait to see great marbles in person :cool-smileys-262:

flyball

I hear the in room trading is a lot of folks' favorite part. It's what it sounds like. People get to the show early. Sometimes two days before the official show starts. They visit in each others' rooms and check out the marbles. Buying and selling can go on then. Be sure to bring a flashlight in case the lamps aren't bright enough.