Phew !!

Chad G.

Definitely not used to this. I live in the Pacific Northwest because I like the cooler temps and yes !! the rain. At only 48 miles from the west coast I never thought I'd see temps over 110 degrees but at 112 yesterday and a forecasted 114 today my AC is and has been on and still average 85 in the house in a cloud of air that's bee circulated and recircuited through the house. A big break on the way tonight, maybe down to 70 tonight (I hope) that's almost a 45 degree drop  :white-flag-25:

image.png.c3e76c882f16de243c967d31cd7f6d11.png

It's been brutal. So much for it rains everyday in Seattle. I use to fight fires and seeing the changes in climate that have increased the fire seasons to burn into the late fall months is a reality. So do a rain dance and pray for rain.

I was a Machinist Mate in the Navy, worked in a 125 deg. nuclear engine room (when it was ventilated)  so was a fully trained fireman when I was 17, well acquainted with heat, 39 years ago when I was a kid. The only other fire experience was slash burning, putting out the burn, digging fire trails & catching the fires when they jumped the lines, mop up etc.. so yes backbreaking work but when your young and full of vinegar !!"I been prayin & doin the rain dance, supposed to get the onshore flow of cool 85 deg. wind going tonight so a welcome breeze, 4th of July comin up and all those fireworks doesn't bode well for firefighters. One of 2 things when I was a kid, join the Navy or be a jumper, So I guess I got a bit of both ??

I was the Class of 90. I got to see Alaska and get paid for it. I loved jump'n out of a plane on my way to work. I got busted up on a jump and couldn't pass the physical after 2 years on light duty. I started in NV in 1981 and finished out my career in Boulder CO in 2001. I loved it. It's a young person's job for sure. 

11 hours ago, Chad G. said: