New To The Marble Connection

SZaugg

Good afternoon!  I'm new to the Marvel connection and I'm looking for more information on something I found when I was out picking an old farm in South Dakota.  Seems like there was a mail in for Akron Marbles back in the day.  I don't believe the marbles are the original ones though.

IMG_20210801_180511.jpg

IMG_20210801_180433.jpg

IMG_20210801_180427.jpg

IMG_20210801_180511~2.jpg

IMG_20210801_180500.jpg

IMG_20210801_180441.jpg

IMG_20210801_180447.jpg

• Like 2

Oh gosh. Very nice.  Handle with care! 

No matter what, I would not change out those marbles.  It is possible they are original.  If not, still no harm in leaving them.  Maybe some kid kept his favorite marbles in that box, which would be cool in its own way. But those could very well be early Akros.  

Much historical information has been lost or blurred by people removing contents that they mistakenly believed did not belong in a box, and sometimes even go so far as to backfill the boxes with what they thought was more accurate contents.  

• Like 1
  • Award 1

17 hours ago, SZaugg said:

Good afternoon!  I'm new to the Marvel connection and I'm looking for more information on something I found when I was out picking an old farm in South Dakota.  Seems like there was a mail in for Akron Marbles back in the day.  I don't believe the marbles are the original ones though.

IMG_20210801_180511.jpg

IMG_20210801_180433.jpg

IMG_20210801_180427.jpg

IMG_20210801_180511~2.jpg

IMG_20210801_180500.jpg

IMG_20210801_180441.jpg

IMG_20210801_180447.jpg

This is a great set of marbles and packaging. It's been quite some time, over 20 years, but I think I have seen this box before.